Blog 10- A wall of collaboration!

Why hello my little kittens who are heavily bundled up in mittens cause it’s COLD as hell outside! Like I am very Unamused by the weather outside to day- it’s frigid, snowy, and hurts when the wind pimp slaps you back in place. And can we just discuss the architect at VCU who was like hmmm…. lets put all these building close together to create the ice vortex from hell! That way when avery rolls out of bed and outside, we can knock her ugly ass over. BAM!! Thats what you get for never updating your blog ~ love the wind1329414634_dog_slap

But Back to topic! I’m really excited about my newest idea, I think It’s really creative and cool! Okay so I went to Lowes and stole a bunch of paint swatches. Like A Boss. Then I went home and tried to think of ways that I could have everyone collaborate with me and these swatches. It hit me when I asked my roommate to draw on one and she said she was scared. She wasn’t confident In her drawing abilities- SHE WASNT APLOMB! So I went to everyone I knew and asked them to draw on any swatch they chose. Any color and any picture. This took a lot of convincing- but when I was finally finished, almost everyone on my floor had drawn on a swatch. It was really cute and unifying and everyone was actually proud of their drawings. I’m not sure how but just by drawing with the sharpies everyone ignored how good at art they were and doodled. It was really nice and we now have a beautiful decoration!

IMG_1519

I think what stands out most is the mixing of art styles. Lacey’s small moose in the upper corner, Steve’s block of cheese, Lily’s cloud, Reyna’s naked woman, or Maddie’s tree’s! I selected a few to enlarge and show you cuys how the colors really mix well and the talents range with the personality and style of drawing!

IMG_1520 IMG_1521 IMG_1522 IMG_1523

Until next time guys! Keep you’re feet out of the slush and try not to fall down on top of strangers and make a scene! (*cough cough* who would do that?)

Leave a comment